DentalWorks NW Crossing TN

6727 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912-1000
Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - NW Crossing TN

Filter101 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2019

Very friendly staff. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2019

It’s been years since I’ve been to the dentist. At Dental Works I was able to get an appointment the next day. They also gave me options , prices and answered all my questions even if I didn’t go with the best choice cause money was tight but we together were able to come up with a solution were down the road I can get the best for my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2019

I went in for an extraction. It was a little bit of a wait but everything was great. The staff are quick and efficient as well. The doc did good work and worked quick. Their prices are reasonable as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2019

Having a set a dentures made, sometime is not as easy as it sounds. But Dr. McFarland and his wonderful staff were both friendly and efficient. They were great about working with me around my appointments . but what really won me over was this. As with any kind of service or product things happen. So when I got my dentures back I wasn't happy with the way they looked. It was nothing they did wrong, we discussed them before they made the denture but I did not like the way I looked with them . Again tho there was no fault of their own they were more than happy to make another upper plate to ensure my satisfaction. Now I love my new dentures they look great, more importantly they fit perfect and feel great. I would recommend Dental Works on Clinton Hwy to anyone, anytime . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

I enjoyed my visit, they were very courteous and sensitive to my fears, and now I was able to walk away with a brand new set of teeth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2019

Quick courteous professional yet down to earth and somewhat reasonable prices would definitely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

love getting texts as a reminder.timely. everyone friendly. been going to my particular dental works for years now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

This is one of the best dentists in Knoxville. I had to have work on crowns, and they have me a very pretty smile with the partials they put on. I am very grateful. When my crowns come in, i will hate to trade this great looking smile for them. The dentist and all those who work with him are very knowledgeable and work to give you a great smile. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2019

Always polite and welcoming! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2018

DentalWorks is great! You never wait long. The staff is fabulous. And doc is always great and full of interesting conversation. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2018

Staff was friendly and services were completed quickly. I was able to get into the office for a cleaning and a filling in the same day. I had different appointments but the staff was able to get both done at the same time and saved me a return visit. I will be returning to the office in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2018

Very friendly and professional staff....they really made my experience there a great one. I have definitely found my new dental office. ?? ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2018

The staff, including the dentist, Dr. McFarland, go above and beyond to make sure the person is happy with their cosmetic dental appliances, in my case, dentures. They took careful measurements, encouraged me to bring photos of the desired results, and allowed me to consult with the dental lab to ensure satisfaction with the appearance during the wax try-in. Everyone with whom I came in contact was friendly, personable, helpful and willing to answer any questions I had. I would recommend them and will return in Jan. to complete the full dentures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2018

Very friendly and professional staff....they really made my experience there a great one. I have definitely found my new dental office. ???????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2018

A+ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2018

Saw me right when I was scheduled; in and out with service with a smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2018

FIRST TIME HERE EVERYONE WAS GREAT More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2018

Good place to go for dental care. Sweet and great staff and docs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2018

They saw me right away. Dr McFarland is awesome. Very thorough in his explanations. All the staff members are super nice and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Great bunch of people. Haven't been to the dentist in quite some time... Dr. McFarland made me feel comfortable and welcome. He and his group of employees make one heck of a team. I felt so comfortable at my appointment with Dr McFarland and his professionalism and skilled hygienists, technicians, and receptionists, that I immediately set a follow-up appointment for 3 weeks later to go to a full work-up.At my second appointment it was more of the same! Great customer service. fast service. Thorough service. Dr. McFarland and his hygienist Keisha both took their time to explain their advised course of action. I trust there professional opinions. If Dr McFarland ever leaves here I want to know where he goes cuz I'm going there!And once again I sat my third appointment for 3 weeks later. It's good to unexpectedly find a great dentist through Google nearby search. Now I have somebody to recommend whenever somebody asks me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

Great place and I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2018

Great first visit. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2018

Great dentist office! Friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2018

Great dentist office! Friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2018

Really relaxing experience for someone who needs a lot of work. Friendly people easy to talk to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2018

This is the place you could ever ask for Dr McF was the best Dr ever More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2018

Really good dentist. Nice atmosphere More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P. .  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2018

Very nice people they listened to my concerns and trued to address them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

Very nice people and extremely knowledgeable...they go above and beyond to please their clients...would definitely recommend them and look forward to seeing them in the future... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

Very, very pleased with all the caring professionals assisting me with my rather difficult problem. All went very smoothly and successful for me. I highly recommend Dental Works!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Professional, friendly staff who know what they're doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Very friendly staff great service and would recommend this dentist to family and friends have been going for little over a year now and Dr McFarlane is super nice and he make u laugh with some of his jokes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

Keisha was the best dental hygienist I’ve ever had. She was gentle but efficient and very carefully explained what each procedure entailed before starting. Will definitely be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

You ask for a review but won’t post it if it’s negative so no post More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

The whole staff are professional and courteous. They worked me in on the same day I called and took excellent care of me. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2017

Good professional caring people...made me feel relaxed and comfortable...def a good experience!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

Good professional caring people...made me feel relaxed and comfortable...def a good experience!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

Very informative. They made me feel at ease and I will definitely go back. They also kept my four year old busy while I had a short exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

Had a root canal and never felt pain.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

I was really surprised at how clean the office was and how friendly everyone treated me. I sure would stay with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

Good professional caring people...made me feel relaxed and comfortable...def a good experience!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

We were very pleased with the staff and how we were treated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

everyone was super nice. very clean atmosphere. highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

They scheduled me quickly, saw me quickly, and fixed my problem quickly and painlessly. They were so nice and amusing and I will definitely see them again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

These folks are great! And Dr. McFarlane is competent, gentle, and funny! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2017

Great and professional staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

Great place. Great staff. I would recommend family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2017

Very good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2017

Very nice people they listened to my concerns and trued to address them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

This was my first dental appointment in a long time. The staff was very friendly and efficient. After the exam, they scheduled me for a cleaning for the next day, and then offered to do the couple of fillings I needed right then and there. The hygienist worked at ninja speed to do the gingival exam. The sweet dental assistant/nurse Jen (I think that's her name; she had glasses) and the dentist were both fantastic. The dentist had to do local blocks for the fillings, which isn't a big deal to any normal person. However, between my extreme anxiety and uncomfortable-ness of being poked with needles, I had tears pouring out of my eyes while he did the blocks. They were both great in dealing with it though. They made light of the situation by making me laugh with jokes, were quick to finish, and did their best to make sure I was okay. (I know, quite pathetic for a person in their late 20s to cry at the doctor's office over needles...). It's only been one visit, but I would recommend this office to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

I had a tooth removed and I'm telling you it did not hurt me one bit dr. McGuire was great the dental assistant she was wonderful I highly recommend Dental Works to anyone. Thanks guys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2017

First time at DentalWorks, they took me in on short notice and going to set up plan to fix my dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Very thorough, professional, and accommodating. Good folks; even made going to the dentist an enjoyable experience. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2017

Great! Everyone very nice and very pleased with work completed. look forward to coming back and getting started with work that needs done to correct my smile.???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

Fast friendly was able to fit me in when one day notice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Everyone at Dentalworks is great. They always make me feel comfortable and well taken care of. Doctor Bari is the best! I love everyone there. I would recommend them to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Little cold in office but everyone was great ???????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff and doctor! The dental hygienist was excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

The staff are all so friendly and polite. My grandson was given a coloring book and crayons, to keep him occupied. The best experience I could ever ask for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2017

The people at dentiworks where very nice they explained everything to me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

Very happy Dental Works.I would recommend them to family and friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Went in with A broken partial. Repaired stronger and better than new. All in the same day. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Everyone is friendly...I didn't have to wait..and they explained each step.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I had an old filling replaced and had a painless experience. I have been for several visits and would recommend this office to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2017

The people at dentiworks where very nice they explained everything to me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Everyone I encountered today were very nice. I would definitely recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

I had a good experience. The staff was friendly and the environment was comfortable. I will not hesitate to return for future visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2017

Like the way they treat you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2017

Great service, friendly yet professional. Dental technician was wonderful. So was dentist who checked me. Oh by the way, receptionist was special also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

Very friendly staff great service and would recommend this dentist to family and friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr. McFarlane is an excellent dentist. He has done several procedures on me, all with excellent results. He and the staff are friendly and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2017

Great customer service and dentures were repaired beautifully! Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2016

The staff is friendly and experienced. They explain everything clearly so you have the best experience possible! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

I have been using this office for about 7-10 years.Everyone is always so friendly in this office. There is a closer office to my house but I drive out of my way because of the friendliness in this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

The people at dentiworks where very nice they explained everything to me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Very nice, professional people. Competative prices. Excellent work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Went to dental works back in 05 for my original Denters when I had to replace those I went to Lenore city and let me tell you dental works is the best here I am one year later back a dental works to replace these dentures I got from Lenore city and I hate them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Great experience every time my daughter or I need their services. Did not know that was even possible at a dentist office! From the reception desk, to the dental chair, the services and results are top notch, and very personable. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

I always enjoy my visits!! Everyone is very Friendly and Professional!! The Dr. is very knowledgeable and uses all the updated dental technology and techniques to give you the best and affordable dental care!! Thank you!! Everyone at Dental Works!!Dr. Donna Gilbert More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

It's a great dentist office friendly workers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Excellent care, friendly staff, clean facilities, services were provided in a timely manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2016

Great customer service and dentures were repaired beautifully! Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T...  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2016

I love going to the dentist here. Dr. McFarlane and his staff are very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2016

I must have had a completely different experience than everyone else, because I loved this dental office. Friendly, professional staff, especially the doctor and hygienist. The office environment, itself, is clean and relaxed. I will definitely return to Dental Works! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

I love going to the dentist here. Dr. McFarlane and his staff are very friendly and professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

So busy there because they are good. Patience is a virtue. Left one star off because of the wait. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

Nothing but good to everyone at DentalWorks. Dental work Was great and Dentist and assistants Were great More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

The hygienists and Dr. MacFarland are wonderful. The office manager at times needs an attitude adjustment. Make sure to know which insurance you gave before going. New office personnel makes the insurance a disaster if you don't call ahead of time. The scheduling is easy and rescheduling is easy when following the rules of the clinic. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2018

I had no problems with this facility or any of the staff.  I feel that everyone is friendly, the dentist as well as the staff.  I have to return for more work and expect I will find the same pleasant staff.   I have heard good things about Dental Works of Knoxville and feel that there will always be a person or two that has a bad experience.  I did not find that with my appointment today, I felt they were very much accommodating and the work I was told is pretty much what I had already known to be true from another provider. No one was trying to rip me off.  I say try this office for yourself, I don't think you will be disappointed. Peggy N More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2018

The dentist was professional and friendly. He explained everything very well. The only complaint I have is that i thought i was going in for a cleaning. Apparently this company works differently than an independent dentist. My appointment was lengthy and was just to establish a plan of care. That's fine. I just wish that i had been told that when scheduling my appointment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I was satisfied with Dental works until I found out they did a procedure I didn't want done. But besides that, I am satisfied. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

The atmosphere was very pleasant and friendly. Made me feel very at ease ?? More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

The staff at Dentalworks are friendly yet professional. The dental hygenist explained every procedure and was very thorough. My dentist was great. He patiently answered all my questions. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

To date, I have had nothing but good experience with Dr McFarlane and his staff. I've received friendly and courteous service so far. Dr McFarlane is very patient. I had a bad experience with a dentist many years ago so I am a train wreck when I visit the dentist now. He has never shown frustration or impatience with me. That's saying a lot. In addition, I am not as bad as I was. I think this speaks to the level of care I have received from him and his staff. I am VERY particular about healthcare professionals and will remain a patient for many years unless they show me something different.I held back a star because..well it's the dentist and who likes going to the dentist? It's my least favorite place to go. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

Went in for the first time today for a fitting for a crown. Staff is nice and respectful. Procedure went as planned. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

I have been going to Dr. McFarlane's office for cleanings for 3 years now and have had good experiences each time. I only downgrade my experience by one star because of the aesthetics of the place (it looks a bit run down) but the staff are very pleasant and professional (as is Dr. McFarlane)! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 24, 2016

These guys are great. I work nights and had overslept missing my appointment. They were very understanding and got me in the next day. They made me feel very comfortable and explained step by step what they were doing. If you need a dentist do not hesitate to call them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Very good. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

These guys are great. I work nights and had overslept missing my appointment. They were very understanding and got me in the next day. They made me feel very comfortable and explained step by step what they were doing. If you need a dentist do not hesitate to call them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2015

They're very nice and friendly you can quickly get in to have an appointment and they're very thorough with their work. The only complaint I have is theyy send far too many reminder messages. And then follow up messages. They send text they send email they send every week and then every day before and then every day and week near your 6-month follow-up mark as well it does get annoying but their service is good More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.